Continuing My Fight

The past two years of illness have been overwhelming, and I think I need to start being more transparent about the toll it’s taken on me. It’s difficult to be thrust into the world of constant doctor’s visits, chronic pain, medication changes, new diagnoses, and recurring blood tests. I don’t think that anyone dreams of developing a chronic illness. After all, healing from a serious illness is a full-time job, and it’s not a glamorous one. It takes determination, resilience, and a whole lot of hope to work toward healing every day.

I have been surrounded by kind friends and family over the past few years, and I am frequently asked if there are concrete ways for loved ones to help me on this journey. So right now, I am choosing to ask for help, trusting that there will be people who are willing to stand by me and offer it.

I would truly appreciate it if you would consider supporting me by purchasing a T-shirt to help fund my continued medical treatment. One of the themes I’ve focused on during this journey has been hope, and I chose a shirt design that will remind all of us to choose hope, because there is always, always hope to be found. I have attached the link to shirt website below.

HOPE tshirt

https://www.bonfirefunds.com/danielles-medical-treatment-fundraiser

If you have any questions about this fundraiser, please let me know.

 

Love,

Danielle

Please let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you!

